About »

General Information

Historical Background, Municipal Executives, Political, Cultural and Sports Luminaries, Political Subdivisions, and The Office Seal of San Jose City

Historical Background

Years Before, Important Facts and Events that Took Place, and Period of Increased Responsibility

Municipal Executives

Published: July 05, 2017 04:45 PM
List of municipal executives of San Jose City from the Spanish period up to the present.

Political Subdivisions

Published: February 08, 2018 01:57 PM
The city is subdivided to the urban and rural district political areas. The urban subdivision comprises the five barangays or districts in the Poblacion (R. Rueda Sr., F. E. Marcos, C. Ramos, R. Eugenio and C. Sanchez) and the five barangays adjacent to the city proper (Abar 1st, Calaocan, Malasin, Sto. Ni´┐Żo 1st and Sibut). Although the area covered by the urban subdivision only consists of 10 barangays, the urban area has a total population of 58,342 or 42.26% of the total population of the city, which is 138,063 based on the 2014 update of population from the City Population Office. 

The Official Seal of San Jose City

Published: February 08, 2018 02:14 PM
In resolution No. 69, series of 1969 of the First Municipal Board, the Official Seal of San Jose City (Figure 2) was adopted.